Close this search box.
Shire of Mt Marshall Logo

How Council is Structured

The Council’s principal role is to develop and enforce policies that ensure good governance of the district.

Once these policies have been set (and obviously adjusted from time to time) it is the responsibility of the staff of the Shire, through the office of the Chief Executive Officer, to implement these policies.

The Chief Executive Officer provides leadership to the organisation, is responsible for the overall management and strategic direction of the Shire.

Council’s structure is defined as follows:

A man wearing glasses and a plaid shirt.

Mr Ben McKay

Chief Executive Officer

A woman wearing a blue polka dot top.

Ms Nadine Richmond

Coordinator of Corporate Services

A man in a yellow shirt is posing for a photo.

Mr Aaron Wootton

Works Supervisor

A woman wearing glasses and a green top.

Ms Paula Harris

Senior Finance Officer

Mrs Georgina McKay

Coordinator of Community Development

A portrait of a smiling woman with shoulder-length gray hair, showing her head and upper shoulders against a light gray background.

Mrs Jordan Millar

Regulatory Officer

A smiling woman wearing a white and black checkered shirt.

Miss Breanna Brophy

Administration Officer

A smiling woman in a green shirt.

Miss Phoebe Sachse

Community Development Officer – Tourism and Events

Miss Cheyenne Bland

Family Daycare Coordinator